Tip{py} Tuesday…Seasonal Artwork By Real (Budding) Artists!


Lately, I have been wanting to change things up a bit in my house. As a military wife we are used to moving constantly, but sometimes even when we stay in the same house for a while I’ll move some furniture around. Like the time I turned my dining room into a den…but that’s another story. Since we are PCSing in about a month, I’m not going to go crazy redecorating, but I wanted to add some decorations to give my house a “Fall” feel. *Speaking of Autumn decorating, motherofchaos3 did an awesome post about a DIY fall frame that you should check out too!

I was going through some artwork that my kids had brought home from the CDC, therapy, and school and I found a little “Thumbprint Pumpkin Patch” made by my youngest. It is so cute, the workers really did a great job of helping him and putting together a great little project.

IMG_1-10

I ended up framing it and it is such a cute little decoration! Next to our little plug-in jack-o-lantern it is so sweet. Plus, it’s more “harvest” than “Halloween” so I get to leave it out until Thanksgiving! 🙂

I could pack it up every year at the end of Thanksgiving and have it to look forward to the next Fall, or add artwork for other holidays to the same frame and just rotate through them throughout the year. I’m sure as the kiddos get older these little gems from their younger days will get more and more special. It ends up being not a only a great little decoration but also a meaningful keepsake. Win-win! Have a great day!

One thought on “Tip{py} Tuesday…Seasonal Artwork By Real (Budding) Artists!

  1. Love this! I just hung up some art work from the kids yesterday too! It’s free, uber cute and holds memories. The kids feel a little extra special too since their work is proudly displayed. Missy you!

Leave a comment