I’m Sitting Alone in my Closet with a Beer; We’ve All Been There


image

Don’t judge. I’ve been called a lot of despicable and ugly names; but fake ain’t one. It’s been a long day and as I’m finally able to take a breather and come out of my closet (please don’t judge my mess either), I can sit back enjoying my beer and smirk at the events of today. I didn’t smile because they all didn’t make me happy; but there definitely is humor to my day.

However, as I sat in my closet and notice our unpacked suitcases from the move, found the raw hides the dogs been hiding, and the clipped toe nails from around the trash can by the toilet (I told you I don’t hold back) I thought about everything that happened today to make it today.

I was able to attend my second MOPS meeting here in town. I loved it. I got to talk to other real mom’s like me; the ones who admit they hide in their bathrooms too. We learned about owing motherhood and not negating the value of our job. Just because we don’t have a weekly pay check or putting money into our 401k, does not mean we aren’t worth anything. It just means what we are worth as mom’s is a inmeauserable amount. Remember that moms; there is no hourly wage or yearly salary that can measure up to what we provide for our children and family now and into the future. Also, remember that if you need that 50….err 5 minute break in the bathroom- don’t forget the bottle opener.

Leave a Reply

