Foodie Friday…Cake in a Mug Gifts!


So for today’s blog rewind, I’m going back to a post I did at the beginning the school year as we were trying to thank our kids’ therapists and teachers with a small gift. It was a big hit and I figured it was timely considering it is now the end of the year and the need for teacher gifts is here again. Have a great weekend!

TGIF everybody!

Today’s post is a great recipe and a gift idea! I am not one to reinvent the wheel, so when I come across great ideas I try to use them.  That said, I try to give credit where credit is due.  I came across the following recipe/ gift idea at http://www.dollarstorecrafts.com, which is a very cool website if you’ve never checked it out.  The original address for the project is here if you would like to see the original source.

I was trying to think of an inexpensive but thoughtful way to thank my son’s teacher, classroom aide, and therapists for all of their extra efforts helping him to have a successful transition to kindergarten.  These “cake-in-a-mug” treats were the answer!  I got the mugs at The Dollar Store, cello bags from the baking supply section at Walmart, and printed up the directions at home.  (Note:  This…

View original post 331 more words

Leave a Reply

