Teaching Lessons? Not Yet


20130503-154352.jpg

Bug is learning all about Earth at school. Everyday he tells me interesting facts he learns, points to oceans and countries. He brings home art work and tells me about how bees like flowers. He even showed me his amazing paper he wrote. It had a drawing of the Earth and written under his drawing he wrote “my wish is for people to stop littering so the Earth is beautiful”. I love it and can’t wait to put it in his memory box.

Bug got green that day at school and was rewarded with a sucker. So imagine my shock when after he finished eating it on the walk home, he threw it on the ground AFTER he asked me what to do with it! Gah! Did this boy not learn anything?!

So, the rest of the way home I made him pick up every single price of trash he found. Lesson learned? Probably not this time.

One thought on “Teaching Lessons? Not Yet

  1. Pingback: A Kleaner World |

Leave a comment